H/A Presents: Access Live

5

June, 2019
AUTHOR: Cassie Wilson
Category: Half/Access Info

 Flyer by Heather Amendola

On July 14, 2019 Half Access is hosting its first-ever online fundraiser and awareness event starting at 9:00 a.m. PT (or noon ET). There will be artists going live on Facebook and Instagram all throughout the day to play songs, talk about accessibility, and encourage listeners to donate to Half Access and check out the site’s database of venue accessibility information.

SET TIMES

9:00 a.m. PT / noon ET – Half Access kickoff on Facebook @halfaccess and Instagram @halfaccess

9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET – S!ege on Instagram @siegeisnot

10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET – Absinthe Father on Instagram @absinthefather666

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET – Substitute Dad on Instagram @substitutedadpdx

11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET Luciano Ferrara & The Ensuing Disaster on Instagram @lucianorferrara and @ensuingdisaster

11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET – saltlick on Facebook @saltlickoh

noon PT / 3:00 p.m. ET worlds greatest dad on Instagram @wgdband

12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET – Slow Mass on Facebook @slowmassmusic and Instagram @slowmassmusic

1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET Not My Weekend on Instagram @notmyweekend

1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET – Narrative on Facebook @NarrativeNW

2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET – dobak on Instagram @aprettycooldad

2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET – My Proper Skin on Instagram @myproperskin

3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET – Hellogoodbye on Instagram @itshellogoodbye

3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET – Happy. on Instagram @bandcalledhappy

4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET – Glacier Veins on Facebook @glacierveinspdx

4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET – Crimson Wave on Facebook @crimsonwavetheband

5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET – Unturned on Instagram @unturnedmn

5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET – Barely Civil on Instagram @barelycivil

6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET – Maggie Schneider on Instagram @itsmaggieschneider

6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET – Jake Haley on Facebook

7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET – Neverlyn on Instagram @neverlynca

7:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. ET – Porch Cat on Facebook @porchcat.music

8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET – Noise Brigade on Instagram @noise_brigade

8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET – Citysick on Facebook @citysickca

9:00 p.m. PT / midnight ET – Sundressed on Facebook @sundressed

End – Half Access closing on Facebook @halfaccess and Instagram @halfaccess

Posters below designed by Nova Akins

Keep up with Half / Access by subscribing to our monthly newsletter!

La Dispute Talks Nonprofit Work in Music

La Dispute Talks Nonprofit Work in Music

Photo by Micala Renee Austin

Our whole mission at Half Access is about informing people. We want accessibility and awareness across the country (read: whole world), and we understand that it starts at the individual level. Any charitable cause begins when someone starts informing others of injustices or needs, and all those individuals come together to make a positive change. This is the same mentality of La Dispute, a band known for their charitable work and dedication to equal rights and accessibility for everyone. Half Access has had the pleasure of working with the band throughout 2019, so we asked them a few questions about their beginnings in supporting nonprofits and their advice on how to contribute, especially within the music scene.

read more
PREMIERE: Luciano Ferrara & The Ensuing Disaster share “Lavender & Honey”

PREMIERE: Luciano Ferrara & The Ensuing Disaster share “Lavender & Honey”

Though you may connect Half Access to Luciano Ferrara & The Ensuing Disaster through the interview we did with them or through their participation in Access Live, today we’re excited to be premiering “Lavender & Honey,” the second single from their new EP. Accompanying the new song is a music video by Timeline Visuals. Their new EP, The Hidebehind, is out next Friday, November 15, was produced by A Will Away/Steadfast Studios.

read more
Playing Music with Disabilities

Playing Music with Disabilities

The Half Access mission is to make live music more accessible, and in most of our recent work we’ve focused on the experience of disabled fans attending shows. There’s another huge part of venue accessibility, which is making sure that disabled musicians can access venues. But, before playing shows comes learning an instrument, which can often look different for disabled musicians. I got the chance to interview a few disabled musicians to share their experiences with adapting how they learn and play their instruments in a way that works with their disabilities.

read more

0 Comments